Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure

(70-413) / ISBN : 978-1-61691-200-0
This course includes
298 Review
Get A Free Trial

About This Course

The Microsoft's MCSE certification is an industry recognized credential. The certification is proof of a person's competence across a spectrum of skills and knowledge needed to run a highly efficient and modern data center, with expertise in identity management, systems management, virtualization, storage, and networking.

Skills You’ll Get

The Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure exam is part of Microsoft's MCSE certification which comprises of 5 exams respectively. It is a required part of the MCSE certification. The certification is targeted at network or computer systems administrator or a computer support specialist. The certification shows that you have the primary set of Windows Server 2012 skills, relevant across multiple solution areas in a business environment.

Get the support you need. Enroll in our Instructor-Led Course.


35+ Pre Assessment Questions | 2+ Full Length Tests | 40+ Post Assessment Questions | 80+ Practice Test Questions

Any questions?
Check out the FAQs

Still have unanswered questions and need to get in touch?

Contact us now

USD 150

Pricing and taxes may vary from country to country.

The Microsoft's 70-413 exam is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.

  • Multiple-choice
  • Case Study-based

Microsoft has the following prerequisite for MCSE: Server Infrastructure certification:

  • MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification.

The exam contains 40-60 questions.

120 minutes


For 70-413 exam, Microsoft's retake policy is:

  • If a candidate does not achieve a passing score on an exam the first time, the candidate must wait at least 24 hours before retaking the exam.
  • If a candidate does not achieve a passing score the second time, the candidate must wait at least 14 days before retaking the exam a third time.
  • A 14-day waiting period is also imposed for the fourth and fifth subsequent exam retakes. A candidate may not take a given exam any more than five times per year (12 months). This 12-month period starts the day of the fifth unsuccessful exam retake. The candidate is then eligible to retake the exam 12 months from that date. To take a given exam more than five times per year, a candidate must submit a request and obtain prior permission from Microsoft.
  • If a candidate achieves a passing score on an exam, the candidate cannot take the exam again.

The Microsoft's MCSE: Server Infrastructure certification has no expiration. The certification holder is certified for life unless the vendor changes their policy. Click here for more information.

Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure


Buy Now
scroll to top